A reservation is an expectation that service will be provided to the User; reservations canceled by your company will, therefore, impact your Updater Moving Company Rating. Moreover, if your company cancels a move within five days of the load date, you will be subject to a cancellation fee of $100 and will be removed from the program for 14 days. If your company cancels two or more moves within five days of the load date in a 90-day period, you will be removed from the program.
Articles in this section
- What’s the difference between a reservation and an estimate request in MoveHQ?
- What type of opportunities will I receive by joining MoveIQ?
- How quickly should I reach out to users requesting an estimate or reserving a move?
- How do I set up my MoveIQ account?
- If my company has multiple locations, can I offer location-specific pricing?
- Will Updater collect user reviews?
- How is the pricing that is displayed to Updater users determined?
- What types of moves will be serviced?
- How will Updater determine which order to display moving companies?
- How will Updater users reserve a move with my company?