This functionality exists within Updater, a tool that helps users complete moving-related tasks. After filling out a virtual cube sheet, the user will see options for several moving companies that can service their move. They will have the opportunity to explore each company's profile and see pricing for several days around their stated move date. If a user chooses to reserve their move with your company on the Updater platform, your company will be notified via email as well as within MoveIQ. Your company is then responsible for calling the user to collect payment details and complete the transaction. Your company will then log in to MoveIQ to change the status of the move from reserved to confirmed. After the move, your company will log in to MoveIQ to change the status from confirmed to complete, or, in the case of a cancellation, canceled.
Articles in this section
- What’s the difference between a reservation and an estimate request in MoveHQ?
- What type of opportunities will I receive by joining MoveIQ?
- How quickly should I reach out to users requesting an estimate or reserving a move?
- How do I set up my MoveIQ account?
- If my company has multiple locations, can I offer location-specific pricing?
- Will Updater collect user reviews?
- How is the pricing that is displayed to Updater users determined?
- What types of moves will be serviced?
- How will Updater determine which order to display moving companies?
- How will Updater users reserve a move with my company?